Gratitude*Sunday

P__4FF5

G r a t i t u d e  *  S u n d a y

{Sunday’s heartfelt tradition. A time to slow down, to reflect, to be grateful. A list of gratitudes.} 

Today I am joining Taryn at Wooly Moss Roots for Gratitude*Sunday.

This week I have felt grateful for:

*Our master bedroom… as we renovate that room now that the bathroom is done we’re sleeping in Bunkers’ room (we moved our bed in there) and it isn’t as dark or as quiet and peaceful as our room! Once we get the whole house renovations done we’ll be moving Bunkers’ room into the current office and vice versa. Bunkers is still cosleeping, but in case he wants his own bed before we move it would be nice to know it’s not going to be noisy.

*Poops in the potty! We did EC with Bunkers when he was little, but after a summer vacation in disposable diapers he never wanted to do poops in the potty. This week, however, we’ve caught almost all the poops! The trick? He needs a magazine! Ha! Okay, not a magazine, but he needs to read a book while he craps. What a character! We have him in cloth diapers when we are out, but at home he’s mostly naked from the waist down. So far so good!

*Applesauce… we’ve been really enjoying all the yummy stuff I canned!

*Lovely friends… both near and far.

*Nursing… Bunkers has solidified that the word ‘Nurse’ means he can do just that! He calls out ‘Nur? Nur?’ when he’s wanting a nurse. It’s so sweet.

I know I’ve been grateful for more this week, but I need to go… I hear a little one calling ‘Nur?’ from down the hall!

5 thoughts on “Gratitude*Sunday

  1. very cute! Poop in the potty is a grand thing to be thankful for! Is that an amber teething necklace too? I have a five month old who’s teething and I’ve been thinking about getting one. Do they work?

    • I *do* think they work! I think they need to be worn 24/7, though, to work. We got Rhyko’s necklace when he was 3 months and he’s worn it ever since – except for a stretch of a few days when he was about 5 months old and he was pretty cranky! I’m not sure if they work as well as people say, but I’m too afraid to take it off! 😉 Here’s where I got mine, if you’re interested: http://www.etsy.com/shop/amberbalticsea From what I hear, the lighter the amber the better it works. I got a dark green color, though, because I thought it looked more masculine. Rhyko gets called a girl all the time! 😉

Leave a Reply

