Yarn Along

WP_20130109_011

I am joining Ginny at Small Things again this week for Yarn Along!

I am finally doing some more knitting! I just seem to have so little baby-free time and so many things to do in that time that knitting just gets put on the back burner.

But, a friend of mine is having a baby any day, now, and I wanted to knit her a few things. I decided to just knit and I gave Bunkers a ball of scrap yarn and a huge crochet hook and he had fun playing with that while I got to knit a bit yesterday and today.

I am over half way done with these booties. I’m not sure what I think of them, yet, but we’ll see how they look completed.

I just started this sweet newborn sweater. The colors look better together than the image suggests… I promise!

It feels SO SO SO good to get some more knitting done. It’s such a wonderful relaxer.

One thought on “Yarn Along

Leave a Reply

