Yarn Along

Joining Ginny at Small Things again this morning for Yarn Along!

IMG_2880

Finished these baby booties! Few things: 1) I frogged the forest green yarn in favor of this sweet white/grey marl. It’s 100% wool, too, whereas the green was acrylic. One of the last balls of acrylic I have. Not sure what to do with it! I don’t want to use acrylic anymore. 2) I made a few small changes to this pattern and I noted those in my Ravelry Project Notes here. 3) I can’t wait to give them to my friend’s new little baby! (And I can’t wait to hold said baby!)

My goals for this coming week are to finish the newborn sweater (taking a lot longer than I thought) and/or knit a hat in the same wool as the booties. The longer I go before meeting this newborn the more items I will have knit for it! Ha!

8 thoughts on “Yarn Along

Leave a Reply

