Yarn Along

Always sneaking in late…

Joining Ginny again this week for Yarn Along!

I didn’t met my goals from last week… but I did finish two projects!

yarn along 1-23I knit Bunkers a wool cowl and set of mittens. At our Waldorf school mornings they do out-side time no matter the weather, so I had to knit him some mittens. His hands are always very cold when we’re outside!

I didn’t follow a pattern for the cowl, I just knit away! And the mittens are very loosely derived from this pattern for 1 year old mittens.

I have shelved the newborn sweater for now. I have another friend in mind for that one. It was taking me a long time to knit it… and I’m not even half way done! I will keep knitting on it as I have time.

For this coming week I’d like to make another pair of the knitted booties from last week for yet another friend with a little one on the way. I’d also like to work on a sweater or vest for Bunkers.

One thought on “Yarn Along

Leave a Reply

