Pottery Class

I took a pottery class recently and really enjoyed it! It was actually a lot more difficult than I thought it was going to be! Getting the clay centered on the wheel is the hardest part!

195I ended up missing two classes because we were on vacation, so I didn’t get to make as many pieces as my classmates, but it was still a great learning experience.

197The teacher is really neat. She’s been doing pottery for as long as I have been alive! She’s an amazing artist. And a great teacher!

I’m all signed up for the next set of classes and they start next week! I literally can’t wait! So excited.

My goals for this session are:

To make taller mugs (mine came out toddler sized, which worked out okay for my toddler…!)

To make more pieces (spend less time per piece and go to open studio practice hours)

Make at least 3 bowls

Make at least 6 mugs

Attempt making a plate

Try out a painting glaze

Leave a Reply

