Nesting

Happy New Year! 2016 is going to be fabulous!

image

We are settling in and getting ready for our baby girl to arrive! Currently I am 37.5 weeks and (as far as I am aware) not showing any signs of impending labor. But that’s just fine – I have some things I want to get done before she comes!

image

I’ve got all of her bitty clothes, diapers, blankets, and carriers washed and put away! I love this setup that I made for their clothes. All of Bunker’s stuff is on the left: shirts and sweaters hanging, pants in the bin below them. Then he has the bottom two drawers in the center: shallow one for socks and undies and the bottom one for pajamas and woolen undergarments. 

The way I made the wardrobe was by adding dowels to Ikea Trofast shelving. We bought some 1 inch dowels at the hardware store and B cut them to size and screwed them in. Easy! I just love the way it turned out. And the storage space on top for diapers is excellent, too.

This whole set up is in our master bedroom. We just rearranged the room (nesting!) And it’s so so fabulous. I truly believe in the energy flow of a space because it’s just 100x better, now!

image

In other news, we got kittens! We got them in November as a surprise for Rhyko. He really loves cats and had been asking for them one for a while. Previously we had attempted having one kitten and that did not work out. One kitten will play with you with claws as a litter mate stand in! Ouch! And it just didn’t work at the condo – there was nowhere for the cat box to go! Anyhow, we got a pair of older kittens from different litters and they have just been a joy! They are slightly naughty, but I suspect all kittens are!

image

We also went on our fun vacation that I talked about! It was really lovely. The weather was perfect and we all had a great time.

image

image

image

image

image

image

I think that’s all for now! I have some ideas in the works for my blog so stay tuned, but don’t hold your breath! I am having a baby, afterall! 🙂

Warmly,
Christina

Leave a Reply

